Excellence Award | Awards and recognition | Schools

The Wisconsin Interscholastic Athletic Association salutes the 33 schools that have met the criteria to be named recipients of the Award of Excellence in 2020-21.

The award promotes and recognizes the efforts and achievements of schools in the areas of fair play, ethics, integrity, leadership and character. For the second year in a row, schools and athletic administrators experienced additional challenges in 2020-2021 with the COVID-19 pandemic to accommodate directives, accommodations and schedule changes.

The recipients of the Award of Excellence, presented to high schools that have verified that they have met each of the award criteria, are:

Barabo Madison Memorial
beaver dam Madison West
Crivitz Marshfield
Divine Savior Holy Angels Mayville
Elkhorn Muskego
Fort Atkinson Onalaska
Germantown Oregon
Hilbert Stoughton
Hortonville Stratford
Janesville Craig The Prairie School
Kenosha’s Christian Life Water town
Kimberly Wausau West
Holcombe Lake West west curve
Lake mills Lutheran Winnebago
Madison East Winter
Madison La Follette Wisconsin Dells

Two of the 33 schools, Baraboo and Stoughton, are receiving this honor for the fifth time in five years since the award was created. Five of this year’s recipients receive the award for the fourth time, including Brookwood, Fort Atkinson, Kimberly, The Prairie School and Watertown. Nine schools receive recognition for the first time.

Recipients will receive the Award of Excellence at the Fall Regional Meetings, which will be held in person, and will be recognized for their accomplishments on the WIAA website and at the 2022 Annual Meeting.

Comments are closed.